Work Team

NEWFRAC network is composed of (a) 7 leading research groups, whose leaders are internationally recognized experts in the field of solid mechanics and fracture and experienced PhD trainers, and (b) 2+3 leading high-tech companies with a special interest as end-users on the developments and outcomes of this network.

This Work Team is constituted by the project’s “BENEFICIARIES”, who have formally constituted a Consortium in which all members play a fundamental role for the correct governance and development of the project and the pursuit of the researches, and by the “PARTNER ORGANIZATIONS” which provide support and advice to the network.


The NewFrac Consortium is formed by the BENEFICIARIES of the project, who commit themselves by signing the ‘Consortium Agreement’, which is based on the REGULATION (EU) No 1290/2013 OF THE EUROPEAN PARLIAMENT AND OF THE COUNCIL of 11 December 2013 laying down the rules for participation and dissemination in ‘Horizon 2020 - Framework Programme for Research and Innovation (2014-2020)’, and the European Commission's General Multi-beneficiary Model Grant Agreement and its annexes, to comply with its provisions and to ensure the good progress of the network.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming event!
European Commission under a Marie Skłodowska-Curie Actions

Funded by the European Commission under a Marie Skłodowska-Curie Actions. Grant Agreement n° 861061